| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions! Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes your Drive, Dropbox, Box, Slack and Gmail files. Sign up for free.

View
 

FrontPage

Page history last edited by Julia Sander 9 years, 6 months ago

 

Central School District 51 Library

 "Encourage Excellence Every Day with Compassion, Commitment, and Community" 

 itment, and Community

   Central Grade School                 
 Tech Talk            Mikayla
Washington D.C. Trip Information 

  

  

 

Welcome to the Central Grade School District 51 Library! 

 

What is the world's largest library?  The United States Library of Congress in Washington D.C. ranks as the largest library in the world. How large is it? The nation's library holds over 118 million items which require more than 500 miles of shelving. Source: Guinness World Records

 

Visit the US Library of Congress web site: http://www.loc.gov/index.html

 

History of the Library: http://www.history-magazine.com/libraries.html

 

Fun and educational..................

 

Popular Science - Trace Technology Through the Decade:  www.popsci.com

 

Science of the Olympics:  http://www.nbcolympics.com/science

 

More Olympic Fun:  http://www.nbclearn.com/olympics

 

Free Rice:  http://www.freerice.com

 

http://www.lizardpoint.com/fun

 

NASA Planet Quest:  http://www.nasa.gov/externalflash/PQTimeline/

 

http://www.quia.com/shared/

 

http://www.vocabulary.com

 

http://www.vocabtest.com

 

Mrs. P:  http://www.mrsp.com

 

Tumblebooks:  http://www.tumblebooks.com/library/asp/home_tumblebooks.asp

 

Play the Library Skills Game: http://www.ccsd.edu/bardonia/LearningGames/LibrarySkills/

 

Dewey Decimal System Review Game:  http://www.scotiaglenvilleschools.org/Lincoln/deweygame.html

 

"Do We" Really Know Dewey:  http://library.thinkquest.org/5002/index.shtml

 

Library Games:  http://www.librarygames.com/games.htm

 

Cool Math:  http://www.coolmath.com/

 

Scholastic Games for Kids in The Stacks:  http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/games/

 

Harper Collins Kids:  http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/Kids/GamesAndContests/Games.aspx

 

Dear America:  http://www.scholastic.com/dearamerica/index.htm

 

Little House - Big Adventure:  http://www.littlehousebooks.com/fun/

 

More Scholastic Games: http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/clf/tguidesitemap.htm

 

American Girl Fun: http://www.americangirl.com/fun/

 

Animorphs:  http://www.scholastic.com/animorphs/games/index.htm

 

Baby-sitter's Club:  http://www.scholastic.com/annmartin/bsc/index.htm

 

Wishbone:  http://www.wwwishbone.com/html/games/games.asp

 

Seusville:  http://www.seussville.com/main.php?section=home&isbn=&catalogID=&eventID=

 

PBS Kids:  http://pbskids.org/games/

 

Magic Tree House:  http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/magictreehouse/activities.html

 

Magic School Bus:  http://www.scholastic.com/parents/play/games/

 

Junie B. Jones:  http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/junieb/

 

Judy Moody:  http://www.judymoody.com/index.htm

 

Stink Moody:  http://stinkmoody.com/

 

Kids Konnect:  http://www.kidskonnect.com/

 

Funschool:  http://funschool.kaboose.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.